Nsfas Students must Open new Nsfas Bank Accounts

For over two decades, the National Student Financial Aid Scheme has been providing financial aid to students in public universities and Technical Vocational Education and Training Colleges. The government bursary scheme has introduced a new way of paying out allowances to its bursary recipients.

If you are a student at any of the following TVET institutions, we urge you to visit the Tenet Technology website at https://tenetech.co.za to onboard yourself onto the NSFAS bank account:

“All beneficiaries have been encouraged to register for the Nsfas Bank Account to enable the Scheme to pay their

Students have also been advised to urgently visit the Nsfas website and social media platforms where they can sign up

According to Mamabolo, the new payment solution will be introduced with the assistance of the third-party financial
services providers and this will be done through selected distribution partners such as Coinvest, eZaga, Morocco and
Tenet Technology.
Students have been advised to onboard themselves onto the Nsfas Bank Account.

These are the institutions that will be onboarded by Coinvest:

  1. Capricorn College
  2. East Cape Midlands
  3. Gert Sibande FET College
  4. Ikhala Public Further Education and Training
  5. Majuba College
  6. Mnambithi FET College
  7. Mthashana FET College
  8. Nkangala FET College
  9. Northlink College
  10. Port Elizabeth College
  11. Tshwane South College
  12. Umfolozi College
  13. Vuselela FET College

Students studying at the below institutions, will need to visit the Tenet Technology website to onboard themselves onto
the NSFAS Bank Account.

  1. Central Johannesburg College
  2. College of Cape Town
  3. Elangeni College
  4. Goldfields FET College
  5. Letaba FET College
  6. Lovedale Public FET College
  7. Mopani South East FET College
  8. Northern Cape urban FET College
  9. Orbit FET College
  10. Sedibeng College
  11. Taletso FET College
  12. Waterberg FET College
  13. Western College

Students studying at the following institutions may onboard themselves with One of the Nsfas partners, Norraco, by
clicking on this link Narroco official website:

  1. Bolang College
  2. Buffalo City College
  3. Ehlanzeni FET College
  4. Ingwe Public FET College
  5. King Hintsa Public FET College
  6. King Sabata Dalindyebo FET College
  7. Lephalale FET College
  8. Motheo FET College
  9. Northern Cape Rural FET College
  10. South Cape College
  11. Tswane North College
  12. Umgungundlovu FET College

When it comes to students studying at the following institutions, they can onboard themselves by clicking on the eZaga

  1. Coastal KZN FET College
  2. Ekurhuleni East College
  3. Ekurhuleni West College
  4. Esayidi FET College
  5. False Bay College
  6. Flavius Mareka FET College
  7. Maluti FET College
  8. Sekhukhune FET College
  9. South West Gauteng College
  10. Thekwini FET College
  11. West Coast College

Students have been urged to download the allocated partner’s mobile app and thereafter, they will be able to perform
EFT transactions.